Back to speakers 2021

Luc Bouchard

Associate Deputy Minister, Information Technology Branch, Ministry of Health and Social Services (MSSS)

Mr Luc Bouchard is the Associate Deputy Minister of the Information Technology Branch at the Ministry of Health and Social services (MHSS) since May 6th, 2019.
For more than 40 years, he has been working in the Health and Social services sector as a Managing Director, Senior Executive, Health Services Planning and Management Consultant and Strategic Information Technology Management. In 1985, he founded the CGO firm who specializes in IT projects.
Before he worked for the MHSS, between 1997 and 2004, he was at CGI as the Vice-President of Business development and worked for CIM as the Vice-President of Business development consulting services. In 2004, he joined Infoway Canada as Senior Director of the program « Interoperable Electronic Health Record » and was also responsible of Canada-wide development with the provincial and territorial governments. He continued his career at Infoway Canada as the Executive Director of programs and was responsible for their administrative management.
In 2012, Mr Bouchard becomes the Finance, Investment and IT Director for the Quebec Association of Heath and Social Services Institutions.
He joined the Health and Social Services Network in 2014 as IT Director at the Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal. Mr Bouchard oversees all the IT department and manage the regional, supraregional and provincial aspects of the Regional Services Centre. He created the Provincial Computer Processing Centre for cloud-hosting of the unified information systems of the MHSS.

THE FUTURE OF LIFE SCIENCES

Retour aux conférenciers 2021

Luc Bouchard

Sous-ministre associé, Direction générale des technologies de l’information, Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux

Monsieur Luc Bouchard est, depuis le 6 mai 2019, sous-ministre associé à la Direction générale des technologies de l’information du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS).
Depuis plus de 40 ans, il œuvre dans le secteur de la santé à titre de directeur général, cadre supérieur, consultant en planification et en gestion des services de santé et en gestion stratégique en technologies de l’information (TI). De plus, en 1985, il crée la firme CGO qui se spécialise dans les projets TI.
Avant de joindre le MSSS, entre 1997 et 2004, monsieur Bouchard a œuvré chez CGI, à titre de vice-président, développement des affaires et chez CIM en tant que vice-président services-conseils du développement des affaires. En 2004, il se joint à Inforoute Santé du Canada (ISC) et agit à titre de directeur principal du programme « Dossier santé électronique interopérable » et est responsable du développement pancanadien auprès des instances gouvernementales provinciales et territoriales. Par la suite, il est nommé directeur exécutif des programmes d’ISC et est responsable de la gestion administrative de l’ensemble de ceux-ci.
C’est en 2012 qu’il devient directeur du financement, des investissements et des TI à l’Association québécoise d’établissements de santé et de services sociaux.
Il se joint au réseau de la santé et des services sociaux en 2014, à titre de directeur des technologies de l’information au Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal où il dirige l’ensemble des dossiers TI et effectue la gestion des dossiers régionaux, suprarégionaux et provinciaux sous la responsabilité du volet Centre de services régional. Il met sur pied le Centre de traitement informatique provincial pour l’hébergement infonuagique des systèmes d’informations unifiés du MSSS.

LE FUTUR DES SCIENCES DE LA VIE